Friday, January 27, 2012

disable Facebook Timeline and get the old profile back

Posted by OurTech Team | Friday, January 27, 2012 | Category: |

When Facebook Timeline was announced, it didn't take long for the Internet to figure out that even though the new profile design isn't yet available to the public, anyone could get it immediately with this little hack. Today, over 1.5 million users have activated Timeline with this workaround, making the new profile visible to each of them and anyone else who has enabled it. Eventually, Facebook will mandate Timeline for everyone, and when that happens, expect a lot of backlash. Many people, even those who opted in to the new design, seriously dislike it. They're calling it narcissistic, cluttered, and creepy. If you concur, and you were one of those people who enabled Timeline, there's still a way to enjoy the old profile design (while it lasts.) Step 1: Head to the Facebook Developers page where you originally created an app to enable Timeline. Click "Edit app."





Step 2: The only way to remove Timeline is to delete the app. If you are an actual developer, you're out of luck. Otherwise, click "Delete app" in the left sidebar.





Once you confirm the app deletion, your Facebook Timeline will be disabled.

you can see Video too
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnVRzJLKan8

Currently have 10 Comments:

  1. i dont have the option "edit apps"

  2. no edit apps...damn...!!!!!

  3. plase my old profile back

  4. how????
    can you explain it further in a easy way???

  5. some more useless bits on a machine.... and removing the " Found it " app as in ur screenshots ? dude u think people are stupied ?

  6. no help at all, i need my old profile back :c

  7. I already click the delete apps.
    but why my profile is still in timeline?
    How can I Get back my old profile?

  8. https://www.facebook.com/

  9. PLEASE EXPLAINE IN DETAILSE MORE


Leave a Reply